Society of 67 Scholars Award for Pathology Residents and Medical Students


The Society of ’67 Scholars Program provides an opportunity for medical students and/or residents to familiarize themselves with career opportunities in pathology and the critical role of pathology in healthcare delivery, research, and education through access to national leaders in academic pathology attending the APC Annual Meeting.

The Scholars Program application process for APC 2020 opens by January 27, 2020.

2019 Scholars

Group Photo from APC 2019

Medical Students
Lacey Durham, Texas A&M Health Science Center
Elena Gandara, University of New Mexico School of Medicine
Lily Mahler, University of Alabama
Elizabeth Pernicone, University of Central Florida
Ashley Rose Scholl, West Virginia University
Melissa Toeller-DeSimone, University of Wisconsin
Cana Michelle Tompkins, University of New Mexico

Jonathan Belman, MD, PhD, University of Pennsylvania
Ghulam Ilyas, MBBS, SUNY Downstate Medical Center
Jennifer Ju, MD, University of Virginia
Osama Khan, MD, BHSc, University of Ottawa
Calixto-Hope Lucas, Jr, MD, University of California, San Francisco
Michael L. Miller, MD, PhD, Columbia University
Mariam A. Molani, DO, MBA, University of Nebraska Medical Center
Elizabeth Parker, MD, University of Washington
Oyewale Shiyanbola, MBBS, MPH, PhD, University of Wisconsin
Imran Uraizee, MD, University of Chicago
James Robert Winters, MD, Madigan Army Medical Center
Yonah Ziemba, MD, Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell

Past Scholars

For details on past Scholars, click the headings below. Or, click here to expand them all.

This award is made possible through contributions to the Society of ’67.