Fellowship Directors Ad Hoc Committee (FDAHC)

In May 2013, the Association of Pathology Chairs (APC), in cooperation with the Association of Directors of Anatomic and Surgical Pathology (ADASP), created the Fellowship Directors ad hoc Committee (FDAHC) for the purpose of further exploring issues in common and serving as a vehicle for communication between programs and the APC, as well as other pathology organizations. Under the guidance of the FDAHC, the APC developed a FREE Pathology Fellowship Openings listing for programs to post positions that need to be filled at their institution.

The FDAHC is chaired by Cheryl Hanau. Committee members, representing each subspecialty area, were selected through coordination with relevant speciality societies. Please contact your FDAHC representative to get involved with your specialty society. The current committee members are:

Subspecialty (per ACGME)FDAHC Representative: 
Blood Banking/Transfusion Medicine Julie Karp, MD
Chemical Pathology Beverly C. Handy, MD, MS
Clinical Informatics Bruce Levy, MD
Cytopathology Paul Staats
Dermatopathology Lyn McDivitt Duncan, MD
Forensic Pathology Daniel Dye, MD
Hematopathology Bachir Alobeid, MD
Medical Microbiology Eric S. Rosenberg, MD
Molecular Genetic Pathology Shuko Harada, MD
Neuropathology Suzanne Powell, MD
Pediatric Pathology Vivek Singh, MD
Selective Pathology Teri A Longacre, MD


The Fellowship Directors ad hoc Committee first met face-to-face on July 11, 2013, at the APC Annual Meeting. The committee has quarterly conference calls, interim listserv communication, and meets face-to-face again at the APC Annual Meetings. For more information, please contact the APC office by email or call 302-660-4940 .