APC Service Awards

The Association of Pathology Chairs is pleased to annually honor leaders in academic pathology—past and present—with the following awards:

The Friends of Pathology Award is an honor awarded to those outside of the field of pathology and laboratory medicine, whose career accomplishments have nevertheless been exceptionally beneficial to the pathology and laboratory medicine community.

The Society of ’67 Scholars Travel Award was developed by APC's Society of ’67 to nurture the discipline of pathology.

Click on the award links above to see each award's criteria, process, and recipients.

 

APC HONORS 2020 AWARDEES

CONGRATULATIONS to the recipients of this year’s Distinguished Service Awards! Each awardee will be honored at their respective Section Business Meeting during the APC 2020 Live Online Conference!

Association of Pathology Chairs Distinguished Service Award
Presented during the Chairs Business Meeting on:
Tuesday, July 21st at 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT
Link to Live Session

Vinay Kumar

Vinay Kumar, MD
Alice Hogge and Arthur A. Baer Distinguished Service Professor of Pathology
Department of Pathology at the University of Chicago

 

 

 

Margaret Grimes Distinguished Teaching Award in Graduate Medical Education
Presented during the PRODS Business Meeting on:
Wednesday, July 22nd at 2pm ET/ 1pm CT/ 12pm MT/ 11am PT
Link to Live Session

Bob Hoffman

Robert Hoffman, MD, PhD
Residency Program Director and Vice Chair for Graduate Medical Education
Department of Pathology, Microbiology, and Immunology at Vanderbilt University

 

 

 

Michele Raible Distinguished Teaching Award in Undergraduate Medical Education
Presented during the UMEDS Business Meeting on:
Wednesday, July 22nd at 4pm ET/ 3pm CT/ 2pm MT/ 1pm PT
Link to Live Session

Michael PrystowskyMichael Prystowsky, MD, PhD
Chair and Professor
Department of Pathology at Albert Einstein College of Medicine

 

 

 

Pathology Department Administrators Section Distinguished Service Award
Presented during the PDAS Business Meeting on:
Tuesday, July 21st at 4pm ET/ 3pm CT/ 2pm MT/ 1pm PT
Link to Live Session

Beth HansellBeth Hansell
Vice Chair for Finance and Administration
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Medical University of South Carolina

 

 


Graduate Medical Education Administrators Section Distinguished Service Award
Presented during the GMEAS Business Meeting on:
Wednesday, July 22nd at 12pm ET/ 11am CT/ 10am MT/ 9am PT
Link to Live Session

Carol HollsteinCarol Hollstein
Residency Coordinator
Department of Pathology, Loma Linda University

 

 

Amy MottaAmy Motta
Program Coordinator
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center

 

 


For more information, contact the APC Office at 302-660-4940 or info(at)apcprods.org.