Upcoming Virtual Events

Discussion Sessions | Industry Updates | Past Virtual Events

Click here to access APC's tips and tricks to navigating Zoom!


Discussion Sessions

Title: GMEAS West Regional Conference Call
Date: Wednesday, December 2, 2020
Time: 3:00pm ET / 2:00pm CT / 1:00pm MT / 12:00pm PT Duration: 1 Hour
Sections: Open to GMEAS West region members ONLY 
Register: Click Here to Register Today!

Facilitated by Carolyn Egbert (University of Cincinnati), GMEAS Council Member-at-Large. 


Title: Funds Flow in Academic Pathology: We’re Different!
Date: Friday, December 4, 2020
Time: 3:00pm ET/ 2:00pm CT/ 1:00pm MT/ 12:00pm PT Duration: 2 hours
Sections: Especially for Chairs and PDAS, but open to all APC/Section members
Register: Click Here to Register Today!
Moderator: Michael L. Talbert, MD, Vice Chair at University of Oklahoma 

Event Description: Many institutions have changed their funds flow, are in the process of such a change, or are contemplating fundamental changes in how dollars and other resources flow through their organizations. The process often first focuses on the clinical operations. Education and research may seem to almost be afterthoughts. For a unique and hybrid specialty like pathology, maintenance and growth of these missions may be compromised by changes in funds flow and what these changes engender. In preparation for this virtual discussion group, view in advance the three recordings of different models presented by Chair/Administrator representatives of institutions that have implemented funds flow models (listed below). The moderator will facilitate a question-and-answer session with the panelists, and then encourage audience discussion and reporting on funds flow issues in their institution, first on education and research, then on clinical operations.

Required viewing of three funds flow examples by the panelists:

OPTIONAL: Share your story with respect to funds flow at your institution via the Survey Monkey poll below (please DO NOT “reply all” to this email!). From your experience: (1) What are the pearls you’ve learned? (2) What has had a negative impact on your department? (3) What advice would you give to those going into a transition? Please submit no later than Monday, November 30th: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/APCDGFundsFlow


Title: PDAS Holiday Virtual Gathering and Celebrations
Date: Wednesday, December 16, 2020
Time: 5:00pm ET / 4:00pm CT / 3:00pm MT / 2:00pm PT Duration: 1.5 Hours
Sections: Open to PDAS members ONLY
Register: Click Here to Register Today!

 

Click Here to View Past Discussion Sessions


Industry Updates

APC Industry Updates are a new offering promoted to APC membership to keep you up to date on the latest products or services from commercial companies or other organizations. APC does not endorse any products or services in these Industry Updates.

Title: Actionable Intelligence from Pathology Slides to Reports; Images, Information and Insights  
Date: Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Time: 1pm ET / 12pm CT / 11am MT / 10am PT Duration: 1 Hour
Sections: Open to ALL Members
Register: Click Here to Register Today!

Featured Speaker:

Mark Lloyd      

Mark Lloyd, PhD, MSM
Executive Vice President & Founder at Inspirata 

Event Description: 

Clinically actionable insights are highly valuable in medicine.  Not only can our images be used for highly valuable analytics, but our pathology reports contain critical components not only for the initial diagnosis, but for many additional downstream applications.  During this webinar Inspirata will discuss using images and structured data from your Final Diagnostic Reports to add value to three key areas of our practice which are specified below in the key learning objectives. 

Key Learning Objectives: 

  • Automated Cancer Registry
  • Clinical Trial Matching
  • Research Projects

This virtual event was made possible through sponsorship by Inspirata 

 

Click Here to View Past Industry Update Webinars